Minutes of the OSWEGO TOWNSHIP ANNUAL TOWN MEETING

April 13th, 2021

The annual meeting of the Oswego Township was called to order at 7:20P.M. by Clerk Kenneth Holmstrom. The meeting was held at the Township Office located at 99 Boulder Hill Pass, Montgomery, IL.

The pledge of allegiance to the U.S. flag was given by all in attendance.

Township officials in attendance were: Supervisor Brian LeClercq, Clerk Ken Holmstrom, Highway Commissioner Robert Rogerson, Assessor Brian Hauser. Trustee's Bidegain, Jacobsen and Selmer. Donna Stanley and Rob Delong were in attendance in person. Attorney Karl Ottosen was also in attendance. 7 additional registered voters were in attendance.

Clerk Holmstrom opened the meeting with public comments. No one wished to speak, so Holmstrom closed the public comment.

Holmstrom stated that the Supervisor and Highway Commissioner reports were posted for public viewing.

Clerk Holmstrom asked for a motion to continue the meeting under Roberts Rules of order. Diane Selmer made the motion, second by Michael Bidegain. By a show of hands; the motion passed.

Clerk Holmstrom declared the nomination of a moderator for this meeting. Diane Selmer nominated Michael Bidegain, second by Bob Rogerson. No other nominations were given by the floor and therefore closed. By a show of hands all present voted to approve Michael Bidegain as moderator.

Brian LeClercq made a motion to establish the moderator's salary at \$40, second by Rob Delong. By a show of hands, the motion carried.

Clerk Holmstrom administered the oath to newly appointed moderator Michael Bidegain.

Moderator Michael Bidegain asked for a motion to approve the Annual Meeting minutes from November 10, 2020. Brian LeClercq motioned to approve the minutes of the November 10, 2020 Annual Town Meeting and to waive the reading of same. Brian Hauser seconded this motion and motion approved by a show of hands.

Moderator Bidegain asked for a motion to accept the summary of reports. Judy Bush made a motion to accept the summary of reports from the Town Fund, General Assistance Fund, Cemetery Fund, Road and Bridge Fund, Hard Road Fund, and Building and Equipment Fund and waive the reading. Second by Rob Delong. Motion carried by a show of hands of those in favor.

Old Business:

There was no old business to discuss.

New Business:

Moderator Michael Bidegain introduced the task of setting the time and date for the Annual Town Meeting for 2022. Attorney Ottosen said that by statute it will have to be the 2nd Tuesday in the month of April 2022 any time after 6:30 P.M. It's preferred that the meeting be set at a scheduled time and that the 2nd Tuesday falls on the 12th of April 2022. Motion to approve April 12th, 2022 at 7:15 P.M. or immediately following the regularly scheduled Township meeting by Brian Hauser, second by Bob Rogerson. Motion approved by a show of hands.

No further business scheduled to come before the electors; Bob Rogerson motioned to adjourn, second by Rob Delong. Motioned carried by a show of hands. Meeting adjourned at 7:40PM.

Respectfully submitted by:

Kenneth Holmstrom, Township Clerk